Supplication (Dua) For Anxiety & Sorrow | Hisnul Muslim


Supplication (Dua) For Anxiety & Sorrow | Hisnul Muslim

‘O Allaah, I am Your servant, son of Your servant, son of Your maidservant, my forelock is in Your hand, Your command over me is forever executed and Your decree over me is just. I ask You by every name belonging to You which You name Yourself with, or revealed in Your Book, or You taught to any of Your creation, or You have preserved in the knowledge of the unseen with You, that You make the Qur’aan the life of my heart and the light of my breast, and a departure for my sorrow and a release for my anxiety.’

Anas bin Malik (May Allah be pleased him) narrated, the Prophet Muhammad (Sal’Allahu Alayhi Wa Salam) used to say:

Allahumma Inee a’outhu bika minal hami wal hazn
O Allaah, I take refuge in You from anxiety and sorrow,

Wal ‘ajzi wal kasal
From weakness and laziness,

Wal bukhli wal jubn
From miserliness and cowardice,

Wa dhal ‘id-dayn wa galabatir-rijaal
From the burden of debts and from being over powered by men.” [Bukhaari]

Download Audio of this dua here

Also, Narrated By Abu Sa’id al-Khudri (RA)One day the Messenger of Allah (SA) entered the mosque. He saw there a man from the Ansar (a resident of Madinah) called Abu Umamah and said to him: “What is the matter that I am seeing you sitting in the mosque when there is no time of prayer?”

Abu Umamah said: “I am entangled in sorrow and debts”

The Prophet Muhammad (SA) replied: “Shall I not teach you words by which, when you say them, Allah will remove your sorrow, and settle your debts?”

Abu Umamah said: “Yes, Messenger of Allah”

The Prophet Muhammad (SA) said: “Say in the morning and evening: “O Allah! I seek refuge with You from worry and grief, from incapacity and laziness, from cowardice and miserliness, from being heavily in debt and from being overpowered by (other) men.”

Abu Umamah said: “When I did that Allah removed my distress and settled my debt.” [Abu Dawood]

Source: I Love Allah/fb


This entry was posted in Featured, Islam and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

