Asking for forgiveness…


With the Blessed month of Ramadan nearly here, I have spent the best of the day recollecting… I have been “weighing”  my condition as a person and as a Muslim woman. My shortfalls make my heart ache…

As I have  been blessed to see another Ramadan,  I think that  there is no better time than now for me to ask for your forgiveness.

Please forgive me for anything I might have done intentionally or unintentionally, openly or secretly, knowingly or unknowingly.And please forgive me for anything that I could have done and I didn’t.

And above all,  I am asking for the forgiveness of Allah, The Most High. May He forgive me and all Muslims.

Allah says in the Holy Qur’an the meaning of which is:

“And seek forgiveness of Allah. Indeed, Allah is Forgiving and Merciful.” [al-Muzammil (73):20]

The Messenger of Allah, sallallahu `alaihi wa sallam, said: “The master of invocations for forgiveness is that the servant says:

‘Allãhumma ‘anta rabbee, lã ‘ilãha ‘illã ‘anta, khalaqtanee, wa ‘anã `abduka, wa ‘anã `alã `ahdika wa wa`dika mastata`tu, ‘a`outhu bika min sharri ma sana`tu, ‘aboo’u laka bini`matika ‘alayya, wa ‘aboo’u bithambee, faghfirlee fa’innahu lã yaghfiru ‘aththunooba ‘illã ‘anta.

O’ my ‘ilãh You are my Lord, there is no ‘ilãh but You. You created me, and I am your bondservant, and I will stick to my covenant and promise [of faith and sincere obedience] to You, as to my ability. I seek refuge in You from the evil of what I have done, I acknowledge, to You, your bounties upon me, and I acknowledge, to You, my sin. Thus forgive me, for none forgives sins except You.

Whoever says this as he enters upon evening, then, dies that night, he would enter Paradise; and if one says this as he enters upon morning, then, dies that day, he would enter Paradise”. [Al-Bukhari]

This Ramadan lets all  hasten to seek the forgiveness of Allah and excel in piety and goodness.

Ramadan Mubarak to all.

This entry was posted in Featured. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Asking for forgiveness…

  1. Ahmed Aboukar says:

    Jazakarulah for this post, may Allah forgive us muslimes. Amen

Leave a Reply

